Welcome to the Web Blotter

Ladies and Gentlemen, Welcome to 2015!  One of my goals this year was to start a news-and-information related blog.  Boy, did I manage to do that half-asleep with one hand tied behind my back!

This is my creation – the Hunt County Web Blotter.  My goal is to give people the daily skinny on what goes on in our home of Hunt County, Texas… whether it’s in Greenville, Commerce, Quinlan, or anywhere else for that matter, you will find it here.

Sometimes I will have to quote my sources as I search Facebook and the Internet over to keep you up to date on what’s going on; but you can bet I will keep you up to date.  I will also help direct you to some of our local merchants, regardless of whether they’re locally owned and operated or if they’re local franchises of some of our nation’s biggest companies.

Here’s a little about me – my name is Spencer Henderson, Jr. – but most people call me Spence.  I’ve lived in Hunt County for the past 26 years, the last 20 of which have been in Campbell.  I am a 2000 graduate of Campbell High School, a 2008 graduate of Paris Junior College, and a 2011 graduate of the University of Phoenix.  I have also attended Texas A&M University – Commerce for a brief period of time from 2005 to 2007.  That means I know Hunt County like the back of my hand.  I am married to Sheila Torres and we have a two-year-old daughter, Leslie.

Any questions?  Feel free to ask!  My e-mail is shenderson1981(at)gmail(dot)com.

